Wolcensmen - 'Fire in the White Stone' CD

    Tri-fold digisleeve CD with glued-in lyric book. Can be signed or dedicated to the buyer - choose your option below. Also available as a bundle including storybook or storybook + t-shirt.

    Following the success of the debut album 'Songs from the Fyrgen' (reissued in 2018 by Indie Recordings), Wolcensmen is back with the highly anticipated sophomore full-length, 'Fire in the White Stone'. 11 brand new dark folk hymns of a mythological nature, produced by John A. Rivers (Dead Can Dance). 

    For this new offering, no effort was spared. The project's mastermind, Dan Capp (previously of Winterfylleth), forged a story, crossing traditional archetypes with his own philosophical explorations, and then set about composing a concept album using new and archived musical ideas. To fully realise his folk-tale, Dan then wrote a 12,000 word short-story –his first, to accompany the music and making this an elaborate, unique release. 


    1. Foreboden
    2. A Gainsaying
    3. Lorn and Loath
    4. Hunted
    5. The Woodwose
    6. Of Thralls and Throes
    7. The Swans of Gar's Edge
    8. Maidens of the Rimeland
    9. Fellowship
    10. Sprig to Spear
    11. Fire in the White Stone
    Availability:In Stock
    Add To Your Wishlist

    Want to be notified when this product is back in stock? Complete the form below and we'll send you an email when it is.

    Send to a friend

    Recommend this to a friend by entering their email address in the box below.